Mechanicsville Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.
Mechanicsville Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.

Upcoming Events

05/02/2011 - 07/14/2019
Jammin' With Jessie Dance Fitness

View All Events

2019 Incidents
Jan 73
Feb 59
Mar 74
Apr 81
May 53
Jun 0
Jul 0
Aug 0
Sep 0
Oct 0
Nov 0
Dec 0
Total 340

2019 Jobs
Fires 7
Extrications 7

Past Incidents
2018 907
2017 872
2016 931
2015 884
2014 797
2013 830
2012 862
2011 874
2010 843
2009 773
2008 754
2007 848

Web Counters
Website Visitors
March 15, 2004
Visitors Today
May 23, 2019

Copyright © 2019 Mechanicsville Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.

Duplication of text, photos, or any other content on this website is prohibited without permission of MVFD. If you have questions, please contact us at
Annual Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet
Email Email Print Print RSS RSS Facebook Google+ Twitter

By Mechanicsville Volunteers
January 20, 2018

The Mechanicsville Volunteer Fire Department, Inc. held their annual Installation of Officer’s Banquet on Saturday, January 20, 2018. This was the first banquet held in the new station. President John S. “Monkey” Montgomery kicked off the evening by welcoming guests and dedicating the banquet to the previous year’s deceased members: Michael Pilkerton, Sr., James F. Mattingly, III, Chuck Misamore and Billy Guy. Former County Commissioner Dan Raley was the master of ceremony. The officers were installed by 2nd Vice President to the Southern Maryland Volunteer Firemen’s Association Phillip “Heavy” Ridgell. The 2018 Administrative Officers are: President, John S. Montgomery; 1st Vice President, Dennis Bellevou; 2nd Vice President Jackson Miller (not present); Treasurer, Tommy Kidwell; Secretary, Darene Kleinsorgen, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer, Karen Montgomery; Financial Secretary, Frank Kleinsorgen; Fire Prevention, Terri Palmer. The 2018 Operational Officers are: Chief, Mark Trowbridge; Chief 2A, Scott Bellevou; Chief 2B, Keith Hemming; Chief Engineer, James Barnes, Sr.; 1st Engineer, James Barnes, Jr.; Training Captain, Mark Pullium; Squad Captain, Perry Bryant; Engine Captain, Robert Barnes; Squad Lieutenant, Stephen Truesdell; Engine Lieutenant, Ryan Raley; Sergeant, Daniel Busl; Sergeant, Reid Colomo; Safety Officer, Bret Krabbe; Water Supply Officer, Joe Guyther.

The entire membership was recognized by the President with the “President’s Award” for their hard work. The award acknowledged the efforts of everyone who helped with the move back into the building which was a very huge task. Special Service Awards were given by the President to the Ladies Auxiliary, Mark Trowbridge, Tyler Raley, Dennis Bellevou, Jackson Miller, Tommy Kidwell, Jimmy Burroughs and Karen Montgomery.

Length of Service Awards were given to the following fire department members: Tyler Burroughs – 5 years, Mark Pullium -- 10 years, Frank Kleinsorgen – 15 years, Dennis Hooker – 20 years, Scott Bellevou – 20 years, B.K. Abell – 30 years, Larry Greenwell – 35 years, Charlie Evans – 35 years, Willie Wilkerson – 45 years and Henry Fowler – 50 years.

Fire Chief Mark Trowbridge welcomed everyone and gave a run-down of the company’s stats that included the 872 calls the department ran for 2017. Chief Trowbridge presented the following awards: Firefighter of the Year – Daniel Busl, Junior Firefighter of the Year – Joseph “Jake” Senatore, Chief’s Awards: Tyler Raley, Kenny Lloyd and Joyce Lloyd.

He then announced the Top Ten Responders: Daniel Busl, Mark Trowbridge, Justin Raley, Robert Barnes, Andrew McHone, Keith Hemming, Dennis Bellevou, Joseph Senatore, Scott Bellevou and Stephen Truesdell. The Top Five Drivers: Andrew McHone, Kenny Dickerson, Jeremy Hemming, Mike Roache and Dennis Bellevou
Auxiliary President Molly Colonna presented the President and Chief with a check in the amount of $17,000.00. The Auxiliary had recently also purchased tables for the social hall that amounted to $4,500. Therefore, the total gift to the department was $21,500. Auxiliary President Colonna presented Paul Colonna and Karen Montgomery with the Auxiliary President’s Award. She thanked the fire department members who helped the Auxiliary the past year and she presented the following Auxiliary members with their Length of Service Awards: Lorraine Ferguson 5 years, Lori Greathouse – 10 years, Karen Gibson – 15 years, Amy Copsey – 20 years, Donna Wockenfuss – 30 years, Ida Abell – 30 years, Peggy Guy – 60 years.

The meal was prepared by Rita B Catering and music was provided by CM Entertainment. The Commissioners and Delegates presented their proclamations/commendations, etc., the Optimist Club and Lions Club presented the department with checks and everyone had a great time. The President and Chief thanked everyone for a great 2017 and all are looking forward to an even better 2018.


Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)

MVFD Online | Contact Us | Hall Rental | Guestbook | News Archives | Members Area | Members E-mail
Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
The Firefighters of Mechanicsville
28165 Hills Club Road
P.O. Box 37
Mechanicsville, MD 20659
Emergency Dial 911
Station 2: 301-884-4709
Station 22: 301-290-0930
Copyright © 2019 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)